Shorts Competition

A juried competition that awards prizes in seven categories. SLIFF’s narrative and documentary shorts programming is officially sanctioned by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

Doc Shorts: An Artist's Eye

Friday, November 11 at 5:00pm

Doc Shorts: Beyond the Talking Head

Friday, November 4 at 5:00pm

Doc Shorts: Black Lives Matter

Saturday, November 12 at 7:00pm

Doc Shorts: Craft

Wednesday, November 9 at 5:00pm

Doc Shorts: Eccentricity

Monday, November 7 at 5:00pm

Doc Shorts: Humans of Syria

Tuesday, November 8 at 5:00pm

Doc Shorts: Justice

Friday, November 4 at 5:05pm

Doc Shorts: Valor

Thursday, November 10 at 5:00pm

Narrative Shorts: Animation 1

Thursday, November 10 at 9:30pm

Narrative Shorts: Animation 2

Sunday, November 13 at 8:30pm

Narrative Shorts: Comedy 1

Friday, November 4 at 9:45pm

Narrative Shorts: Comedy 2

Sunday, November 13 at 12:30pm

Narrative Shorts: Dance, Music & Art

Tuesday, November 8 at 9:15pm

Narrative Shorts: Drama 1

Sunday, November 6 at 2:00pm

Narrative Shorts: Drama 2

Monday, November 7 at 7:05pm

Narrative Shorts: Experimental

Saturday, November 5 at 8:30pm

Narrative Shorts: Fantasy

Saturday, November 12 at 9:15pm

Narrative Shorts: HerStory

Wednesday, November 9 at 9:20pm

Narrative Shorts: Horror

Saturday, November 5 at 1:05pm

Narrative Shorts: Thriller

Friday, November 11 at 9:35pm

SLIFF/Kids Family Shorts 1

Saturday, November 5 at 12:00pm

SLIFF/Kids Family Shorts 2

Saturday, November 12 at 12:00pm

St. Louis Filmmakers Showcase Sampler

Friday, November 4 at 7:15pm